…or hobbling.  On Aug 1 I started a new wellness project.  It consists of:

  1. walking 1 mile 5x a week
  2. eating 9 cups of fruits and veggies.

So far, so…well.  Yeah, not so much.  2 days of 5 hours of sleep at night have wreaked havoc on me.  Fatigue, brain fog and general achiness have spiked. 

It’s day 3 and I have managed 1/2 a serving of fruit and/or veggie and it’s 5 pm.  Oops.  The key appears to be the Green Smoothie.  50-60% leafy greens, then fruit, enough water to blend, and any extras.  For me that is usually a generous portion of ground flax seed.  Blend into submission.  That’s 6 cups right there.  It takes me 1/2 the day to get through it.  I make it thick.

I did walk my mile yesterday and have very sore ankles.  I think I need some new shoes.  I go slow, but it’s a lot of weight to push around that track.  How do those people on Biggest Loser do it?

My immediate goal is get through this week.  Can’t think about the BIG goal or I’ll be overwhelmed.

Peace out,

J

